

18 September 2022

Charlie Beardmore
President
Penguins Against Cancer
Farrs
Clappers Lane
Chobham
Surrey GU24 8DD

Dear Charlie

On behalf of all of us at The Urology Foundation (TUF) and the researchers, doctors and nurses working in urology to improve quality of life and outcomes for their patients, thank you for your very generous donation of £25,000. We are so grateful to you and the Trustees of Penguins Against Cancer for this donation and for your long standing support of the charity and its vital work.

Over the last 27 years TUF has overseen a step change in urological practice for the better. Care and treatment for millions of people with a cancer or condition of their kidneys, bladder, prostate or male reproductive system is being transformed across the UK.

This year we have continued to invest in world class research, training and education progrmmes to improve patient outcomes and quality of life - such as our Innoviation and Research Awards, TUF Urological Trials Unit and Urology Nurse course "Unlocking Potential - The Power of Successful Communication". Raising awareness of the issues facing the urology community and highlighting the impact of urological diseases and conditions remains a priority. Highlights this year include a Parliamentary Reception and Urology Awareness Month.

Your support is crucial as we strive to prevent, treat and cure diseases of the kidneys, bladder, prostate and male reproductive system. You are helping us to play an integral role in improving survival and reducing the suffering caused by urology disease. Without your support these achievements, and many more, would not be possible.

Thank you once again for your donation and support.

Yours sincerely

Rebecca Porta Chief Executive President

Prof Roger Kirby

Ambassadors

Stephen Fry Alex Corbisiero Kate Holmes

Patrons

Handel Evans Sir Ranulph Fiennes OBE Rosemary Macaire Jane MacQuitty MBE Steven Norris

Officer Trustees

Mary Garthwaite, Chairman Mark Becker, Secretary Angela Daniel, Treasurer

Science & Education Committee Chairman Prof Grant Stewart